Loading palette preview

Library Holiday Closings

This page shows the closing for the Cadillac Wexford Public Library.

Please note: The Cadillac Wexford Public Library follows the Wexford County offices in determining closing for heavy weather situations.   If the Wexford County offices are closed – the library will be closed.   If the Wexford County offices are open – the library will remain open.

 

Cadillac Wexford Public Library Holiday Schedule for 2014


Thursday, January 1, 2015           New Year's Day                                  Closed
Monday, February 16                    Presidents Day                                  Open NOON- 8pm
Friday, April 3                               Good Friday Afternoon                       Closed: 1:00 - 6:00
Saturday, May 23                         Closed for Memorial Day Weekend      Closed
Monday, May 25                           Memorial Day                                    Closed
Friday, July 3                               Closed for Independence Day             Closed
Saturday, July 4                           Independence Day                            Closed
Saturday, September 5                Closed for Labor Day Weekend           Closed
Monday, September 7                  Labor Day                                          Closed
Monday, October 13                     Columbus Day                                   Open NOON-8pm
Wednesday, November 11            Veteran's Day                                    Open
Wednesday, November 25            Day before Thanksgiving Day            Close at 6:00
Thursday, November 26                Thanksgiving Day                             Closed
Friday, November 27                     Day after Thanksgiving Day              Open
Thursday, December 24               Closed for Christmas Eve                   Closed
Friday, December 25                    Christmas                                         Closed
Thursday, December 31               Closed for New Year's Eve                  Closed
Friday, January ,1 2016               New Year's Day                                  Closed


 

The Library will close at 6:00p.m. the week between Christmas and New Year's

Ebooks & Online Resources

Up North Digital

Hoopla digital media

Rb digital

Transparent Language

Reference USA

MeL.org

Michigan eLibrary

Michigan's 24/7 Library

Thousands of full text magazines and newspapers available at no charge.
MeLCat Ordering
Michigan Activity Pass

Free or discounted passes to state parks, campgrounds, museums,
art exhibits, farms, gardens, lighthouses, music, theaters, historic sites,
recreation areas, & more!

SEARCH all across Michigan for fun activities!
PRINT out special deal passes from your library!