Cadillac Wexford Public Library |
![]() |
|---|
|
Databases Ancestry Ancestry.com allows you to look up genealogy information. This database must be used in the library.
Consumers Reports online This database allows you access to back issues to Consumers Reports. Please see Reference Librarians in order to view this database.
CQ Researcher The CQ Researcher Online is the award-winning choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner in the CQ tradition. This database must be used in the library.
ChiltonLibrary.com ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make, and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. HeritageQuest Online HeritageQuest Online includes all of the images and extensive indexing from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses. It offers more than 22,000 digitized book titles, including early family histories and local histories. Additionally, there are more than 250 primary-source documents such as tax lists, city directories, probate records and more. It also includes Periodical Source Index (PERSI), Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files, the Freedman's Bank Records, and the U.S. Serial Set Private Relief Actions, Memorials and Petitions. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. LearningExpress Library LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. NoveList Helps to find the next best fiction book to read. Search by author, title, series, plots, or even books like the one you just finished. Browse lists of award winners, lists of genres, and lists based on age. Create and save lists of your own favorites. Find book discussion guides and more. This has something for children, young adults, and adults, plus specific information for teachers, and librarians. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. What Do I Read Next? A database to help you decide what to read next. Search by character, topic, setting, time period, genre, title, author and series. Will also make recommendations based upon likes and dislikes. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
All full text. Over 20,000 eBooks available on all topics. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. This database is offered through MeL and through the local library. The local library allows you access to not only eBooks but also eAudiobooks. You must first sign up for a free account at the library and after signing up you may download from home.
|
| Contact us Phone: 231-775-6541 Email: liedekea@cadillaclibrary.org |